Army wife…

The past 5 days being able to share time with my man have been the best blessing I could have ever asked for.

Being an Army wife is not an easy task. Now I haven’t dealt with deployment but I have dealt with my man being gone for a lot of training.

The past 4 going on 5 months have been the hardest yet. Living on a mountain where you can hear a pin drop makes it a very lonely place to be. My family is about an hour and half away. My friends are about a half hour from me. But the days and nights are long, quiet and keep the mind racing.

I do things to keep me busy but it’s hard to stay focused when you’re thinking of your best friend and soul mate. I keep the TV on a lot for noise and distraction.

I am very fortunate for the career I have because it gives me life. What do I mean by that? Well, helping others create healthy and happy lifestyles is such a joy to watch.

Along with being my own boss, making my own schedule so I am able to visit him on his breaks. It helps to have the flexibility to be a good dog mama too!

Speaking of being a dog mama, thank the Lord for putting that fur ball in my life. He has been the best snuggle buddy with the lonely nights. The best playmate during the day to keep me going. I love that little guy so much!

Being an Army wife has it’s ups and downs but I’m mighty proud of him!

Leave a comment